Health Equity Services

Learn about 4 services to help address health-related social needs:

  1. Caregiver training services (CTS)
  2. Social determinants of health risk (SDOH) assessment
  3. Community health integration (CHI)
  4. Principal illness navigation (PIN)

CMS defines health equity as "the attainment of the highest level of health for all people, where everyone has a fair and just opportunity to attain their optimal health regardless of race, ethnicity, disability, sexual orientation, gender identity, socioeconomic status, geography, preferred language, and other factors that affect access to care and health outcomes."

Last Updated Feb 23 , 2024