Educational Opportunity - Attention Physicians who Order Home Health Services

Are you aware of your role in the continuance of care of your Medicare patient when ordering home health services? The Medicare home health benefit requires collaboration between the physician and agency in order to ensure coverage for your Medicare patient.

In the spirit of collaboration, we invite you to attend a collaborative webinar event hosted by the AB and HHH MACs. Together, we will provide clarity to physician offices on Medicare coverage criteria and documentation requirements for their Medicare patients who receive home health services.

This web-based training session will cover:

  • The Role of the Physician
  • Medicare Home Health Benefit
  • Eligibility Requirements
  • Certification and Recertification
  • Documentation Collaboration
  • Common Documentation Errors
  • Billing Requirements
  • Resources

March 12, 2020
10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. PT
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. MT
12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. CT
1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. ET

To register, visit: https://wpsic.webex.com/wpsic/onstage/g.php?MTID=e028d7115133d6201d2d73e33f2d7db2b

** While home health agencies may attend, this webinar is geared towards the provider offices who order home health services. **

 

Last Updated Jan 17, 2020