Contractor Advisory Committee (CAC) Members for Tumor Treatment Field Therapy

March 6, 2019
CMS Auditorium

Julie Kessel, MD (Chairperson – Non-scoring)
Senior Medical Director
Cigna Healthcare
Bloomfield, CT

Kevin Camphausen, MD
Chief, Radiation Oncology Branch
National Cancer Institute
Bethesda, MD

Arnab Chakravarti, MD
Professor, Klotz Family Chair in Cancer Research
Director, Brain Tumor Program
The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center
Columbus, OH

Annick Desjardins, MD, FRCPC
Associate Professor of Neurology & Neurosurgery
Director of Clinical Research
The Preston Robert Tisch Brain Tumor Center at Duke Cancer Center
Durham, NC

Marc L. Fishman, MD
Executive Chairman and Chairman of the Board of Directors
Oncology Analytics
Atlanta, GA

Henry S. Friedman, MD
James B. Powell Jr. Professor of Neuro-Oncology
Chief, Division of Medical Neuro-Oncology
The Preston Robert Tisch Brain Tumor Center at Duke Cancer Center
Durham, NC

Cary Gross, MD
Professor of Medicine,
Director of the National Clinician Scholars Program
Yale School of Medicine
New Haven, CT

Matthias Holdhoff, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Oncology
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD

Edjah Kweku-Ebura Nduom, MD
Clinician, Surgical Neurology Branch Tissue Bank
National Institutes of Health, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)
Bethesda, MD

Parashar B. Patel
President & CEO
Market Access Strategy, LLC
Concord, MA
Industry Representative (Non-scoring)

Carlos Peña, PhD, MS
Director, Division of Neurological and Physical Medicine Devices
Center for Devices and Radiological Health
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Silver Spring, MD

Jonathan H. Sherman, MD
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
Director of Surgical Neuro-oncology
The George Washington University School of Medicine & Health Sciences
Washington, DC

Paul M. Zeltzer, MD
Pediatric Oncology/Pain Medicine
Encino, CA
Beneficiary Advocate

Last Updated Mar 01 , 2019