Security Awareness Training and Recertification

Security Awareness Training

Security Awareness Training occurs upon the first login and will occur on a yearly basis in conjunction with the recertification. The process will initiate 45 days prior to the last day of the month in which the users account was initially setup. This training must be completed within the 45-day period in order to continue using the portal. If this training is not completed within the timeframe, the user's account will be disabled, and the user must contact Noridian Medicare Portal Support in order to unlock it. Upon logging in again, the user will be prompted to complete the training. If the training is not completed within 90 days, the user's account will be deleted, and the user must re-register.

Recertification

Portal users will be prompted to recertify accounts on a yearly basis. This recertification demonstrates the Noridian Medicare Portal account is being used by the appropriate person. The process will initiate 45 days prior to the last day of the month in which the users account was initially setup. The recertification must be completed within the 45-day period in order to continue using the portal. If the account is not recertified within the timeframe, the user's account will be disabled, and the user must contact Noridian Medicare Portal Support in order to unlock it. Upon logging in again, the user will be prompted to recertify the account. If it is not recertified within 90 days, the user's account will be deleted, and the user must re-register.

 

Last Updated Mon, 18 Nov 2019 18:42:46 +0000